Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
February 28 2012 2 28 /02 /February /2012 17:13

May be an image of palm trees, body of water and sky

SHADOW
The night is cold but my heart feels warm,
I just had a great evening with the man, I hardly understand.
He talks a lot and he talks from the heart, Wondering if he feels that my heart is falling apart.
They say things happen for a reason. Now I’m confused because it a contradiction.
My mind keeps thinking and it's blowing my whole being, What will I do I can't stop wondering?
As I look at the moonlight beside the shinning star, I see yourself glimmering upon my lonely heart scar.
It is a summer cold night and my mind is screaming hard, Looking at the same spot that once drives me mad.
The darkness of your shadow, the love you show, the memories that blow...In my heart you’re the one, I know.
Destiny defines my fate, to love you more or it is better if hate? I wouldn't dare to break my faith, but what if I’ll wait, will be worth it?
Stolen kisses, warm embraces, and beautiful smiles that I miss.
Endless conversations, arguing without reason end with a dance in a lovely song.
Who are you? A shadow of my fantasy. Were you blameless or is it me that shameless?
I won't prove or allow to share the truth that I know, will only lead to pains and break the rules.
joie27😉
Share this post
Repost0

comments

Overview

  • : Joie
  • : my blogs usually tackles about life, relationship, love and faith..i added some poems that i made..my purpose is to touch someone's life, in order for them to see life in more lighter and positive way..hope my visitors will like my page..God speed..=)
  • Contact

Profile

  • Joie
  • i love reading, writing blogs and poems, watching cartoons and listening to musics..i love cooking too..i'm kinda home body type of person ,a loner that is...i hate parties and crowd...so im boring..hahaha..
  • i love reading, writing blogs and poems, watching cartoons and listening to musics..i love cooking too..i'm kinda home body type of person ,a loner that is...i hate parties and crowd...so im boring..hahaha..

Links